NSASW Fall Conference 2016

Click here to Register

NSASW Fall Conference Agenda

“Canadian Association of Social Workers and Medical Assistance in Dying:
A Federal Perspective”
By-Law Adoption, Awards Banquet and Brand Launch
8:00 am: Registration and Check in
8:30 am: Welcome and Opening Remarks-
NSASW Executive Director/Registrar Alec Stratford
9:00 am: CASW and M.A.I.D.: A Federal Perspective: Sally Guy
10:15 am: Health Break
10:30 am: NSASW Perspectives Small Group Discussions
11:30 am: By-Law Adoption - By Laws 2016 (Draft) | By-Law change summary
12:30 pm: Break
1:00 pm: Awards Banquet
1:15 pm: NSASW President Ezra Wexler Welcome Remarks and Introduction
NS Minister of Community Services Hon. Joanne Bernard
Awards presentations: Inaugural Presentation
Diane Kays Memorial Award
Recipient: Jane Andres Nominators: K. MacLean, H. Prosser, J. Griffith, D. Best
Ron Stratford Memorial Award
Recipient: Winnifred Benton Nominator: ABSW
David William Connors Memorial Award
Recipient: Darren Howie Nominator: Rob Morris
3:00 pm: Alec Stratford- Introduction to Brand NSCSW
3:30 pm: Concluding Remarks and evaluations